Rockport Diamond Sports

P.O. Box 701 Rockport, MA 01966

Baseball & Softball Offerings
Board of Directors Player Registration Volunteers Schedules-Scores Sponsors
Coaches Board Meetings Field Directions Rockport Weather Links
Contact Us


Last Update: August 18, 2011

Senior Babe Ruth

The Rockport Senior Babe Ruth team completed a successful summer season in the first-ever venture for Rockport in the Senior Division of the InterTown Babe Ruth league. Rockport finished 9-1-2 with the highest winning percentage in the Division, which includes teams from Georgetown, Haverhill, Ipswich, Masconomet, North Andover, Pentucket and Timberlane NH.

Team members were Luke Andrew, Alex Bland, Conor Douglass, Julian Flavin, Devin Hemeon, Jason Hendy, Derrick MacDowell, Tucker Meredith, Jordan Pallazola, Matt Rostkowski, Nick Scatterday, Sam Scatterday, Caleb Tanson, Keady Segal, Caden Tibert and Mike Tupper.

Manager was Bob Bland.

InterTown Babe Ruth All Stars

Caleb Tanson, Keady Segal, and Jordan Pallazola represented Rockport in the 2011 ITBR Senior Babe Ruth All Star game on July 23rd at Eiras Park in Rowley. The Rockport players were members of the American Division team that defeated the National Division in this year's game that raised over $2,000 for charity. The Americans were managed by Rockport manager Bob Bland.

Rockport Wins CABRA Regular Season

The Rockport Phillies defeated Ipswich 11-10 in Ipswich on Sunday, June 5 to finish 13-2-1 and claim the regular season championship in the U15 division of the Cape Ann Babe Ruth Association. Luke Andrew and Anthony Ciaramitaro shared the pitching duties. Jordan Pallazola had a two-run home run, and Alex Bland drove in the winning run with a sacrifice fly in the top of the seventh inning.

Team members are Luke Andrew, Alex Bland, Aidan Breen, Anthony Ciaramitaro, Bennett Curcuru, Jake Garlick, Sam Knowlton, Nick Kaneb, Conor Kuykendall, Jordan Pallazola, Jared Rostkowski, Adam Rudolph, Jelson Ryan, Kyle Schrafft, and Myles Wrinn. Tony Andrew is the Manager, assisted by Joe Ciaramitaro.

Rockport Girls Win

The Rockport Riptide finished the 2011 regular season atop the A Division of the Cape Ann Girls Fast Pitch Softball League, and head into the playoffs with the top seed and a first round bye thanks to their 11-2-1 regular season record. 2011 was a successful season for all Rockport girls softball teams playing at the A and B level. The A-level Wildcats as well as the B-level Diamonds and Vikings also qualified for post season play in 2011.

Riptide team members are Emma Brouseau, Emily Dailey, Allie Davis, Rachel Davis, Emily Faulds, Abby Guelli, Rachel Hazelgard, Brianna Hemeon, Olivia Keating, Maddie Rowe, Maya Rowen, Cally Tibert, Olivia Vorias and Sophia Vorias. They are coached by Tom Faulds, Chris Rowen, Jim Hemeon and Jim Dailey.

2011 Playoffs

The 2011 Playoffs for both the Majors and Minors divisions consisted of a round robin event for the three teams in each division.

Marlins Win Majors

The Marlins successfully defended their 2010 playoff win by prevailing again in 2011. Congratulations Marlins!

Orioles Win Minors

The Orioles are the 2011 playoff winners in the Minors division. Congratulations Orioles!

Go Back

Copyright 2009 - 2012 All Rights Reserved

Design by Bob Bland